Reviews



Mr M Gibson - Rating 4/5

Highly recommended, great location.

Reviewer:Mick G | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed over on Tuesday to attend a family funeral on Wednesday and we couldn’t have asked for anything more from the owner Claudio.He arranged everything from the parking permit to an iron for us, and all super speedy.The price was excellent and we actually paid more and it felt right to as we were made so welcome.We stayed in the twin room, on the ground floor due to my disability, and it was fantastic.A lovely big room with excellent furniture - all genuine hardwood.The private bathroom looked brand new, all tiled with a massive shower cubicle.Claudio cooked breakfast the next morning and mine was lovely.My partner ordered poached eggs and they were spot on.The lounge and dining room were decorated to a high standard and everywhere was so comfortable.A lovely big house.We’re so glad we stayed here and we’re definitely going to book again.Looking forward to staying here again.

Reviewer:Karen C | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


Perfect guest house- Rating 5/5

Chadwick Guest House is the place to be at Middlesbrough.Rooms, Claudio, breakfast, bathroom... everything are fantastic

Reviewer:Christophe K | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

This is a nice place to stay considering the low price. The rooms are not en-suite, however there was never a wait for the toilet or bathroom. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Keith S | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


The place to be - Rating 5/5

Stopped here for one night whilst visiting relatives and found it to be an excellent base. It was lovely inside and the breakfast was excellent.We would definitely stop here again.

Reviewer:John G | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Visiting Teesside University - Rating 5/5

Great stay at Chadwick.Clean and comfortable. Good value, too, and very helpful.

Reviewer:Helen L | Sun 22nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Phil - Rating 5/5

Every aspect was fantastic.....

Reviewer:Phil W | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


MFC v NCFC - Rating 4/5

Decent room with all facilities that I needed. Very clean bathroom with a great shower.Breakfast was fine - just needed a sausage as part of the cooked option.

Reviewer:James A | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Chadwick Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean property and the owner is very welcoming . The room and all facilities were really top notch and breakfast in the morning was very good. I can recommend the Chadwick as a great place to stay in Middlesbrough. It is also a short distance for walking to the station and town centre.

Reviewer:David A | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good B&B - Rating 4/5

Nice room, good breakfast and a warm welcome.Easy to park and a 10 minute walk to the city centre from a quite earea.

Reviewer:Jan Ove B | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


great value for money - Rating 5/5

the room was really spacious considering it was for single person. sink in the bedroom very usefule considering no bathroom in the room.shared bathrooms very, very clean. nice warm feeling of the B& B.continental breakfast a little simple (pre-packed pastries etc) but considering the price it was reat. and cooked breakfast offered as well. good location, walking distance to the centre - would recommend to anyone travelling on the budget.

Reviewer:Magdalena W | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Service with a smile- Rating 5/5

The owner was fabulous accommodating my 10.30pm arrival with a smile. A nice quiet guest house and a lovely breakfast. Excellent value.

Reviewer:H | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Top quality guest house - Rating 5/5

Having visited before I knew that Chadwick Guet house was a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The owner, Claudio, was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, although maybe a couple more things could be added to the cooked breakfast, but I'm nit picking. I would recommend and will be staying here again!

Reviewer:Michael K | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel with super breakfast. Though you have to call first and wait for 5 minutes for keys, the shared bathroom and toilets are clean and it turned my impression about shared bathroom hotels. They are clean and solid, comfortable! Good Italian design!

Reviewer:Yiu Ming Edmund L | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay. Bathroom was absolutely spotless along with the bedroom, dining room and lounge. Claudio is very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jack H | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and very clean. Although not an en-suite bedroom there were plenty of facilities. I will stay again if Im in the area. Thank you.

Reviewer:WAYNE F | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


A good stay - Rating 5/5

The guesthouse is a clean and comfortable stay. A friendly welcome and they offered me a secure parking spot for my motorcycle. The breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Peter V | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean and comfortable rooms - Rating 4/5

Neat and clean rooms. Friendly host.

Reviewer:Chiew Mui L | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful owner, Claudio, with a very well-kept hotel.It was was very clean throughout and the breakfast was excellent.I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to visit Middlesbrough for any reason.The people were friendly, there are plenty of places to eat and lots of taxis.

Reviewer:Sue B | Fri 18th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable rooms and a nicely cooked breakfast. Claudio, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. Don't forget your dressing gown as the rooms aren't en-suite!

Reviewer:James C | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


good location for tourist - Rating 5/5

I stayed here as it had good reviews, and was convenient for visits to N York Moors, Beamish, Shildon, Durham and Gateshead. The room was clean, quiet and the breakfast was more than adequate.

Reviewer:David T | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Cozy and friendly- Rating 5/5

It was a very nice stay looked after well neat and clean by the owner who is warm and friendly serving good English breakfast !

Reviewer:Hossein H | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


A nice stay - Rating 5/5

A nice quiet, comfortable stay, pleasant owner and surroundings

Reviewer:tony a | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


2 night,s stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant, clean and comfortable Located in a nice area.Good breakfast, attentive host. Short walk from town center.

Reviewer:Pamela J | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I had the pleasure of staying with "Chadwick Guest House"for 2 nights. I arrived very late & the proprietor kindly waited up to let me in & show me to my room. Breakfast was very good with continental & Full English available. It is a very clean B& B.My single room was not en-suit but there are 2 toilets & showers on the landing which was fine.I will definitely use this guest house again as it is good value for money & the host is very obliging.

Reviewer:Edith B | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


FANTASTIC - Rating 5/5

This was such a change from my last visit toMiddlesbrough at the Gresham a dump.Everything here was fantastic very very clean and the owner so accommodating. I would stay again.

Reviewer:Margaret B | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

very clean and friendly staff good food to very recommended thank you

Reviewer:Mark P | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Best b&b in Middlesbrough- Rating 5/5

Clean and well appointed with great breakfast and very good and helpful proprietor

Reviewer:john l | Tue 16th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Ticks all the boxes / llety neis iawn - Rating 5/5

This clean, welcoming accommodation ticks all the boxes every time. Great breakfasts with good adjacent parking it offers a lounge and a great place to base yourself close ( but not too close ) to the centre.Rooms differ in size but not quality with tea:coffee etc.Llety da , parcio , brecwast da a lolfa. Croeso Cannes iawn hefyd.

Reviewer:Richard E | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Ticks all the boxes / llety neis iawn - Rating 5/5

This clean, welcoming accommodation ticks all the boxes every time. Great breakfasts with good adjacent parking it offers a lounge and a great place to base yourself close ( but not too close ) to the centre.Rooms differ in size but not quality with tea:coffee etc.Llety da , parcio , brecwast da a lolfa. Croeso Cannes iawn hefyd.

Reviewer:Richard E | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Chadwick Guest House - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy. Well situated, lovely park opposite. Nice breakfast. Excellent value.

Reviewer:Brian K | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value accommodation.- Rating 5/5

I needed a couple of night's basic accommodation without frills. This fitted the bill perfectly.Clean,warm, good breakfast and friendly owners.

Reviewer:Dave F | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay as usual - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Chadwicks on Sat 8th April 2017 which will have been my 10th or so stay - as ever the cleanliness and service I received was first class - cannot recommend highly enough - I will be back again

Reviewer:Mr. Eric T | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I found my stay to be stress free and comfortable. I would stay again nice breakfast and good price. Strongly recommend anyone to stay. Room clean and tidy

Reviewer:Mark T | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I was here for an exam on a short trip. Loked the decor and cleanliness. Owner was very helpful and courteous.

Reviewer:Omer S | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely guesthouse to stay in - Rating 5/5

The house was spotlessly clean.The owner was so lovely. .nothing a bother to him. The breakfast were amazing! 😀

Reviewer:Joanne H | Sat 21st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Stayed 15th to 19th Jan- Rating 4/5

I stayed here for 4 nights as I was working in the area. It was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was excellent and my bed was really comfortable. My only issue is that it does not have ensuite facilities, the bathrooms were very clean but I would have preferred my own facilities.

Reviewer:Elizabeth T | Fri 20th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Really nice B& B with an excellent host, lovely clean rooms and a great Breakfast, not far from the city center, would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Peter D | Fri 13th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Chadwick Guest House - Rating 4/5

Trip with daughter to visit university,easy walk from guest house. Very basic but lovely and clean, really good shower and excellent cooked breakfast. Host very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if we need to visit uni.

Reviewer:Hollie M | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great little guest house- Rating 5/5

From the moment I arrived, the staff were both welcoming & very helpful.

Reviewer:Jayne S | Sun 8th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great guesthouse! - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay the other night. Warm welcome and comfortable room and furnishings. House is much bigger than it looks. Really enjoyed the breakfast which was cooked to perfection. Everything so easy. Quiet and warm. No complaints at all! Recommended

Reviewer:John M | Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Chadwick Guest House was an excellent choice for our short stay in Middlesborough. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our rooms, which were clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. A proper cooked breakfast was included. Great value.

Reviewer:Jannice B | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very clean place - Rating 4/5

The guest house is really clean. The staff are also very courteous. I will certainly logde there the next time i visit.

Reviewer:James A | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Chadwick Guest House - Rating 5/5

Good place to stay, friendly, clean and good value for money

Reviewer:Peter S | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Well situated nice and clean - Rating 4/5

The rooms are very nice and clean. The breakfast good and the host is very friendly and service minded. We have nothing negative to say.

Reviewer:Hans Abildgaard S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


FAB - Rating 5/5

What did I want clean , friendly,breakfast did it all and great value have email my colleagues when they have to stay over to stay here ..

Reviewer:Stephen S | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Spotless and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Very well kept and spotlessly clean and comfortable guest house. Breakfast was good and made freshly to order. Only problem was it was not en suite, but you can't have everything! Good value.

Reviewer:Eleni I | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay in Middlesbrough - Rating 5/5

Chadwicks is a very clean and comfortable place to stay with a nice homely feel to it. Great value and the bedside chocolates are ace!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard M | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Well placed, friendly staff had wifi spotlessly clean - what's not to like and great value

Reviewer:Catherine H | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


My stay in twin bedroom - Rating 4/5

This guest house is spotless and all the details have been thought about. Very welcoming Claudio. He also let us check out late which was a really useful touch.Breakfast was good.Will come back again.

Reviewer:Carole D | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at Chadwick Guest House provided all that I could have asked for. Very clean with a hearty breakfast. I suggest agreeing an arrival time in advance as there may be no proprietor on site at certain hours of the day to let you in.

Reviewer:Samuel M | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


A pleasant stay at Chadwicks - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Chadwicks for 5 nights and had a very comfortable stay. We feel we were very well looked after:hot breakfast & housekeeping service everyday, and fast internet. Near the guest house are ALDI supermarket, a post office and restaurants. The guest house is not far from the city center where the bus terminal and the train station. We'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Middlesbrough.

Reviewer:Juhee S | Sat 1st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

The guest house owner was extremely helpful in making arrangements for an early check-in.The room was clean and well equipped and the guest house is conveniently situated for the city centre and the Riverside stadium.

Reviewer:Ross G | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and great value - Rating 4/5

Easy 20 minute walk to city centre. Value for money.

Reviewer:David M | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


An Oasis of charm and calm after the Moors- Rating 5/5

After spending the day biking up and down the North York Moors, the Chadwick was a very welcome destination just off the bike path in Middlesbrough as Claudio showed me where to store my bike and then showed me my immaculate and elegant room.The Wi-Fi code was already marked on a piece of paper and there was plenty of room to store my gear.There were two showers and another WC just down the hall and a lounge downstairs. The bed was very comfortable with good linens.Breakfast in the morning was copious and a great start for another day of biking.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald G | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great little place- Rating 4/5

I stayed two nights while attending a conference. The room was clean and well put together, with kettle and tea/coffee (definitely essentials!). Shower rooms were clean too, everything kept to a good standard. I didn't try the breakfast as I didn't have time, but I think it'd probably be good. The owner was friendly and helpful. Perfectly adequate stay, not luxurious but fulfills all needs.

Reviewer:Scar De C | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome, lovely & clean & warm for our winter stay. Breakfast great, location good & if I return to Middlesbrough I would stay again. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Pauline L | Sat 24th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Great value, very clean, comfortable and good central location. Staff very helpful and pleasent providing info on area and a local taxi number. Breakfast was lovely lots of choice and fresh. Cant find fault with the place. Would sugest additional hand towel in bathroom (towels were provided in rooms but forgot to take it to bsthroom when only using tiolet)and perhaps some shower gel just for added comfort.

Reviewer:Renee W | Wed 21st Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable stay, nice room and very hospitable host. Good breakfast too. Would stay again

Reviewer:William M | Sat 10th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Very nice. - Rating 5/5

Nice,clean& comfortable. Wonderful breakfast with plent of choice & refills.Rooms spotless, very comfortable with tv & tea/coffee.Bathrooms immaculate.Like the extra little touches like the sweet & the little choc biscuit in room.All in all a lovely place to stay. Vey welcoming & I would not hesitate to stay again.Highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bernadette S | Wed 7th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


welcoming and friendly - Rating 4/5

We stayed here and the room was lovely, warm very clean. There were complimentary beverages, hair drying and ironing facilities and the shower was first rate. The owner was friendly, kind and generous and provided us with an item which we needed on the morning

Reviewer:Mrs. Allison I | Thu 18th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


staying at chadwick guest house - Rating 5/5

we had a great stay at your bed and breakfast place the was nice and clean and food was good to thank you

Reviewer:susan s | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


My stay.- Rating 4/5

I enjoyed myself. Beds where comfortable, clean rooms and the breakfast in the morning was filling.

Reviewer:Christine F | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Very good stay. Excellent location, comfort, facilities and value for money. Toilets and bathroom shared but nice and clean. Caludius is a gentleman.

Reviewer:Aftab A | Sun 30th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Chadwick guest house - Rating 4/5

When choosing the Chadwick my main priorities where cost and proximity to Falck nuteck which is just a 12 minute drive away, not really expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodation on offer for the money and Claudio whom i believe to be the owner is a very friendly and helpful,nice selection at breakfast too, next time I'm at Falck this will be my first choice .only one minor issue there is some noise from the road but I cansleep through most things so didn't cause me too many issues.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin W | Fri 28th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


chadwick guest house - Rating 4/5

it is nice location and good service except sharing bathroom and toilet. Not having ensuite fascility give less privacy.

Reviewer:Dr. Kyi T | Wed 26th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Five star - Rating 5/5

All as description. a great stay

Reviewer:Mr. Brian R | Tue 25th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


my recent stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay, friendly staff, very clean and very well priced

Reviewer:Mr. Jamie T | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

The best guesthouse I've stayed in.Immaculate hygiene and lovely big, spacious room.Great variety at breakfast and manager claude was very accommodating and welcoming, even on my very late arrival.Would highly recommend and location ideal, very close to station and Teesside uni

Reviewer:Mr. DeborahB | Thu 13th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent service- Rating 4/5

Chadwick house was ideal for being on a course , it was nice and quiet except bonfire night lol , the owner was pleasant and the breakfast was nice , i wouldnt hesitate to stay there again or indeed recomend it as an excellent no frills cheap accomodation

Reviewer:Joseph Mc B | Fri 7th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Stay in Chadwick Guest House 04.11.14 - Rating 4/5

Very nice room, which clean and tidy. I was not keen on sharing a bathroom but was very impressed with the facilities. My only gripe was that there was no sausage with the cooked breakfast. I would certainly come back to Chadwick House and recommend it to others.

Reviewer:James A | Wed 5th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


chadwick guest house - Rating 5/5

excellent accomodation, friendly, clean, and great value. would definately reccomend.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert W | Tue 12th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Smooth & Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Chadwicks is very well run. Very clean and friendly. Lovely breakfast. Overall excellent for a small guesthouse. Confidently recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Gregory L | Sat 19th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Chadwick Guest House Review - Rating 5/5

A perfect place where to stay. Very quite, clean and helpfulness staff. High recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Danilo S | Wed 16th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Best B&b in boro- Rating 4/5

Cheap and cheerful very clean and very good will be staying here again

Reviewer:Mr. James L | Wed 9th May 2012 | 6 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very comfortable stay, a lovely breakfast and a very friendly host.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mrs. Anele G | Wed 2nd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Chadwick Guest House - Rating 5/5

I must say this was a very clean Guest House and the owner was very friendly and helpful.I would recommend to anyone going to Middlesborough, "To the Football"As i did

Reviewer:Mr. Paul G | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Recommendable b&b. - Rating 4/5

Great location - 10 min. walk to centre of town - in a quiet area, next to a nice park.Nice and clean rooms, internet, good breakfast and a very kind and helpful host.Absolutely recommendable.Single, April 2012

Reviewer:Ms. Aashild L | Sat 14th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Jim Routledge - Rating 4/5

clean and comfortable.....conveniently situated with good breakfast.....would recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria R | Wed 4th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Recommend for a good, comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

This B& B was exactly what we needed after a long day. It was clean, very friendly and breakfast was yummy! Would recommend to anyone just wanting a nice place to relax!

Reviewer:Miss. Krista A | Tue 3rd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


middlesbrough - Rating 4/5

Very clean & comfortable... could recommend, & would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert L | Tue 3rd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Fantastic service, and great value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Mattew Q | Fri 23rd Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Fantastic service, and great value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Mattew Q | Fri 23rd Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Very nice place to stay. Kindly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan K | Mon 19th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Chadwick Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and quiet

Reviewer:Mrs. Eleanor H | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Chadwicks - Rating 5/5

I often travel to Middlesbrough and Chadwicks is where I would always stay.

Reviewer:Dr. Roy H | Thu 16th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Stay 02.02.-05.02. - Rating 4/5

Nice house with a good atmosphere and service.

Reviewer:Mr. Andreas G | Sun 12th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


5/5 - Rating 5/5

Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, quiet area, felt safe and a short walk into the centre of town.

Reviewer:Miss. Naomi J | Thu 2nd Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Pleasant surroundings - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for first time last week. Only two minutes drive from University of Teesside which is where we were studying. Would have walked, but it was freezing!. Comfy twin room, (room 2) slightly on the small size, and would have prefered en-suite but it was adequate. Nice breakfast, friendly host. On street parking with residents pass provided for the week which was a great bonus. Will stay again if we come back later in the year.

Reviewer:Mr. John D | Sat 28th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for a week whilst working in the north east. The guy running it was nice enough, and the breakfast was nice and tasty - I'd go back

Reviewer:Mr. Neil L | Mon 19th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


All comforts of a basic room - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night in Chadwick Guesthouse in Middlesbrough. Very friendly welcome, helpful staff. Room basic and clean, with shared toilet/ shower/ bath. Breakfast had a great variety of choices.

Reviewer:Dr. Silke W | Mon 12th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


graduation week - Rating 5/5

I stayed there for the second time and I enjoyed it a lot once more time.We are always welcommed. It is a very, very nice guesthouse.The whole house is very clean, rooms are pretty with a view on the park, a quiet place. english breakfasts are tasty. The Chadwick Guest House is well located, it is near University and town center, no problem to go there by foot. If it happens I'll go back to Middlesbrough,I'll book again there and I highly recommend this address to stay in Boro'

Reviewer:Mrs. Gros-desirR | Thu 8th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic service.Allowed me to have a late check in as I was travelling down from Scotland...also let me use residents parking the following day as I had an interview at Teesside uni.Really tasty breakfast.Will use again if I get a place in uni!

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne L | Tue 6th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Had a one night stay, close enough to walk to the university and town centre.Basic accommodation, bedroom and bathrooms were immaculate and very comfortable.Very nice breakfast.I would definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sam L | Mon 5th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Chadwick Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very nice short stay The gaffer very pleasant an helpful.Hotel very clean,breakfast sufficient,tho more options could be added,as i for one hate beans, why not add tomatoes as a choice

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Thu 1st Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Visit my son on the University - Rating 4/5

The beds was big and the madrass was good. Nice and clean. Very near to the University and only 15 min walk to the City Center and a lot of shops. The breakfast on weekdays was homemade and very good, in the weekend it was cerial and toast and a lot of sweet cockies etc. I nice place to stay. Will be back in next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mona N | Fri 11th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Another pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

This is the fourth time we havestayed in the Chadwicke since last September, as we have found it to be an ideal base when we have had to make visits to take our daughter to and from Teesside Uni. It is a good value for money Guest house with a friendly and welcoming staff, and we would definately consider staying again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. LynneO | Sun 18th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago